Wait … what is she wearing?

With another cup of yogi stress relief tea,
I can wind down and do what I love most …
analyze dresses!
Last night, I compiled a list of my favorites from Sunday night’s Oscars.
Tonight will be my not-so-favorites or as I would like to call them …
‘Wait … what is she wearing?’ list 🙂
(This is all my personal opinion. You can agree or disagree.)


(Source:www.nypost.com)
Sharon Stone
This was the best quote I read about her dress …
It appears that Sharon Stone killed the Black Swan
& is wearing it to the Oscars Cruella Deville style.”
@Lord_Voldermort7

(Source:www.nypost.com)
Helena Bonham Carter
I understand this is her style … but I don’t like it.
Is it just me or does it look like she dresses
like she’s playing a part in one of her husband’s movies?

(Source:www.nypost.com)
Melissa Leo
The fabric is beautiful
(fabric lovers will all raise their glasses to this gown)
but the silhouette does not do her any justice.
And did anyone notice her hair?
It looked like she threw it up herself on the ride over …

(Source:www.nypost.com)
Annette Bening
I love Annette Benning, but this gown makes her look VERY boxy.
Not to mention, it’s a little sheer.
No offense Annette … but are you rocking the
Pauly D Jersey Blowout?

(Source:www.nypost.com)
Nicole Kidman
I normally like what she wears … but sadly not this time.

(Source:www.nypost.com)
Busy Phillips
This gown does not flatter her at all …

(Source:www.nypost.com)
Penelope Cruz
How do I possibly say this nicely?
Yuck.

(Source:www.nypost.com)
Reese Witherspoon
I expected so much more out of Reese Witherspoon.
And the weave … excessive.

(Source:www.usmagazine.com)
Sunrise Ruffalo
Is she growing a 3rd arm?

(Source:www.usmagazine.com)
Marisa Tomei
I hate to say this but Marisa takes home ‘Worst Dress’

So I’ve heard mixed reviews about Cate Blanchett’s
Couture Givenchy dress.
(Source:www.usmagazine.com)
You either love it … or hate it.
Thoughts?

Always,
Carine

PS: We are having a Jenny Lee Trunk Show
March 3rd-5th, 2011

Call or email to make your appointment!

Leave a Reply

